Posted by: Justin | January 3, 2010

Back in the Saddle Again

It’s the new year and time for some resolutions. The following is in general and not in any particular order:

  1. Get back in shape
  2. Find ways to get rich
  3. Study more and start again on my masters degree
  4. Get rid of any bad habits
  5. Be more positive
  6. Get a family

About the exercise part, after well over a year of excuses, health issues and what not, I’m starting over on my workout program (P90 by BeachBody). I gained back everything I lost in 2008 (about 35 pounds). I went from about 225 to 180 back in early to mid 2008. Due to losing my grandpa, going through Chief’s initiation and the birth of my 2nd daughter, I got well out of my routine. I let myself get out of shape because of excuses and gained every pound and inch back.

Back in October I started back on P90 again and around the 5th week I got sick and had back issues. I’ve dropped a little over 10 pounds since October, but I’m starting P90 again at Phase 1/2 and doing the whole 12 week program. No skipping (this is my new goal). Although it’s the holidays, I’m trying to get back on a good diet again too.

I think this year I will start focusing on ways to get rich and prepare for the future. I want to enjoy my life when I’m ready to retire. I’ve already gotten bored of playing MMORPGs (though I really loved playing them) and now I have time to do more.

I started some blogs on various things I like and I hope to have more. I’ll include links to those soon and put them in my “about me” page that’s soon to come.

– Justin

Responses

  1. ^_^
    good plan


Leave a Reply

Categories

