Posted by: Justin | January 5, 2011

Another Class

Today was a very long day at work. There’s so much to learn and the biggest fear I have is… I don’t want to mess it up. This is big and if I play my cards right, it can make or break the rest of my career. That and I just want to do a good job and ensure my students and staff are taken care of. I think I’ll feel a lot better when the old CMLI is out and it all belongs to me. Then I can feel more at ease with making changes and not having to worry about him saying that’s not how it’s done, not because that’s what the regulation says, but because that’s what he thinks. I’m not saying he’s not a good guy, I think he’s done a hell of a job in this school, but I want to move things in the direction I feel is right and in the way I feel is right.

I also started a new class tonight, Organization Development and Change. It seems interesting enough. I’m just excited to see how I can use what I’m learning in my new position and do better things.

Leave a Reply

Categories

