Posted by: Justin | June 16, 2011

Coming Out of a Slump

Yet again it has been a while since I’ve made any postings to any of my blogs. I seem to be a bit of an off and on kind of person. I get rolling for a bit when the mood hits me and then just as quickly fall of the face of the planet again. The question is, how do I keep going with something? How can I make myself get into something that obviously interests me and then stick with it? Recently I’ve had a lot of changes going on in my life, professionally and personally, that have made me look again at my priorities. I’ve started back with working out regularly again, I’ve completed at least three graduate level courses (one more to be finished soon) and started writing blogs again. I’m also taking a couple of online courses on web design to help me get back in the swing of blogging again. I think the most difficult part is just continuing to do it. I have some ideas of what to do, like writing a blog entry on my fitness blog on breaking out of procrastination or maybe blogging about a book I’ve recently read on my esoteric site (I did recently post about my first tarot experience). I’d also like to improve my writing a little and make a business out of it. I believe that one of the key ingredients I’m missing is support, both from myself or others. At any rate, I’m crossing my fingers that this time I can do something different. Feel free to drop me a line if you have any experience with dealing with procrastination and getting out of slumps or leave a comment if you want to show your moral support.

Leave a Reply

Categories

