Posted by: Justin | June 18, 2011

New X-Men Movie

Just caught the new X-Men movie. Pretty cool stuff in my opinion. I love watching these new Marvel movies as it reminds me of my days when I used to read and collect comic books. I was never a huge fan of the X-Men series or spin-offs, but I did own X-Men #1. I wish I never sold that thing. At any rate, the movie was neat because it goes back and shows the evolution of the characters and the story. The effects were good and the plot was engaging. Next up will be Pirates of the Carribean and then Green Lantern (I like to watch after a week or two so I don’t fight for seating).

Drop a comment and let me know what you thought of the movie. I’d also love to hear a bit of other stories relating to Marvel movies or comic books.

Leave a Reply

Categories

