Posted by: Justin | June 19, 2011

Happy Father’s Day

This post is a little late, but I wanted to see what would happen with my two daughters before I posted anything about Father’s Day. I got a half-hearted greeting from my oldest (age 15) sometime this morning, she also wanted to ask a question about if I will let her bring her dog here this summer. I think that was the main reason she texted me (no call), alas I reckon it’s better than nothing.

I didn’t hear a thing from the youngest. Not that I can blame her directly (she is only 3), but at least the mother could have picked up the phone or something. My calling does no good either as I won’t get a call back until a day or two (or a week) later.

Anyhow, it was a bit of a lazy day. I skipped laundry and shopping to wake up late, go to the bookstore (bought nothing) and grab a tasty fast food surprise before coming home and playing a few mind-numbing hours of online video games. Now I’m knocking out homework and then off to lala land. Well, see you next time.

Responses

  1. well give time for them, and don’t wait for them that your lovely daughter’s will be the one to make some move. feel them that they are very important in your life., specially your kids are are girls.well some girls like being the center of attention all the time and some don’t.


Leave a Reply

Categories

