Posted by: Justin | May 29, 2013

Gone

Well, I made it through the night without a nervous breakdown, which is good. My depression was rearing it’s ugly head, but didn’t get me completely. So now I have to keep my word and start writing about depression and what I learn about it, my struggles with it and how to overcome it.

Before I do that though, I wanted to say goodbye to Imogene Bolt. Imogene was my father’s mother. As stated before in my post about her, she was in my life until I was four, then my father’s family had a huge falling out and everyone disowned everyone. I never got to know her and supposedly she remembered who I was there near the end and remembered that I am her grandson. I’m not sure if that’s true or not, but hopefully that’s some sign she got my message that I forgive her. I did shed a few tears for her and I pray she’s at peace in Heaven. I pray that she gets to see Dad up there and know that they are in a better place and can be happy. I’m just very sad that I never got to know her and never got to talk to her. I also had a bad windshield repair on a car today that made me pretty embarrassed, so I’m praying that depression doesn’t kick in tonight.

Now I’m off to update Ancestry.com with my grandmother’s death (yes, I will at least let her get to be called that today).

Leave a Reply

Categories

